Posted by: oneyearbook | November 20, 2009

That’s a relief

Today Bookninja pointed me over to Peter Darbyshire, who had selected the following quote out of a Wall Street Journal interview with Cormac McCarthy:

“I’m not interested in writing short stories. Anything that doesn’t take years of your life and drive you to suicide hardly seems worth doing.”

Hmm, yes, well … actually, Cormac, that inspires me all the more to write shorts. I’ll keep those years and my will to live, thanks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

