Posted by: oneyearbook | October 21, 2009

Update

I know, I know – I haven’t been around much. Last week I went back to my old job for four days to cover a vacation, and remembered why I never got any writing work done while I was working there full-time. And a family friend who just had a baby has been in town since Thanksgiving and just left today so that’s been busy … plus I’m still taking that class, and this week I’m shuttling back and forth to Vancouver to go to the Writer’s Festival. So far have seen Audrey Niffenegger chatting about her new book (and her old one, for that matter) and on Friday I have two more things to go to, and the logistics of the visit are not making me happy. Every time I go to Vancouver I admire its largeness, and remember liking that fact (they have Subway that’s open 24 hours!) but then I remember how I like the coziness of Victoria, too, and am happy to come home again.

Anyway, more on those events soon, and other writing things!

Leave a Reply

Categories

