Posted by: oneyearbook | June 16, 2009

Inspiration

A good thing about writing a novel that’s set closer to home than the last attempt: I can claim to be “doing research” anytime I’m just out for a walk, or taking photos.

Gorgeouse farmhouse

Gorgeous farmhouse

This farmhouse/vineyard/winery just south of here is an inspiration for the main character’s house in my novel, although this place was clearly built fairly recently and I describe the place as being a century old. I’ll share a few other inspiration photos over the next few weeks, especially as we ramp up into summer, which is when the novel is set.

Actually, the action starts on June 14, which was Sunday, so I guess I’m now in a race to keep up in real life with the action of the book.

Leave a Reply

Categories

