Posted by: oneyearbook | May 27, 2009

Suffering for my art

Last night I spent about an hour fixing the first of two cosmetic problems that need to be addressed in the manuscript. This one was a simple one – when writing, I tend not to press tab when I come to a new paragraph, but simply rely on hitting enter to move on to the new section. So I had to go through and put all the indents in, so it looked more like a real manuscript text. My left hand, in charge of pressing tab, was fine; but my right hand, in charge of keeping a steady scrolling motion through the text, ended up sore in the tendons across the back of the hand. I had to apply heat to it in order to soothe the inflammation. Now, I can say, I have truly suffered for my art.

Responses

  1. […] Read the rest here: Suffering for my art « One Year, One Book […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

