Posted by: oneyearbook | February 11, 2010

Results

The results of this year’s 3-day novel contest are in, here. Nope, I didn’t win – you would have heard about it here already if I had – or place or anything like that. That’s fine; winning things is nice, and obviously big congrats to the winner, whose novel sounds quite interesting, but I imagine that most of us entered it mostly to push for the experience of writing a book in three days. Seeing what could be done, and all that. Finding out what comes out when we’re pushed.

So now I’m faced with the task of actually finding out what DID come out – I haven’t re-read the book since I wrote it that weekend, and, in fact, because I ran out of time for copy-editing, I don’t think I’ve actually read the book in its entirety even once. I mean, I’ve read all the parts of it, but separately and not start-to-finish. So that’s something I’m going to work on in the next week or so: giving it a thorough read and trying to decide if there’s anything there worth doing something with. And if so, what sort of something. Should be fun!


Leave a comment

Categories